National Bank Investments

Access the webinar

Date: April 20, 2021
Time: 11 AM EDT

Responsible Investing: A rising opportunity

The events of the past year have triggered an accelerated trend in the world of responsible investing. The impacts of the pandemic, as well as other major events, highlighted the environmental, social and governance (ESG) challenges that corporations had to face during this tumultuous time and the opportunities that arose.

For an in-depth discussion on responsible investing, please join Jack Manley, Vice President and Global Market Strategist on the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Global Market Insights Strategy Team.

He will cover the following topics:

  • What does ESG actually mean? Exploring the individual components of Environmental, Social and Governance to better understand how responsible investing may be more relatable than it appears at first blush.
  • How is ESG actually integrated into portfolios? Helping to understand how there is no one-size-fits-all answer to rising ESG awareness and importance.
  • What is the ESG opportunity set? Figuring out where ESG is on the rise.


* This webinar is intended for advisors, asset owners, family offices alternative managers and wholesalers.

Register to the webinar

Please register by entering your information below.

All fields are required.
If you did not receive this invitation directly from NBI, please contact us for information on how to participate in the event.

Host

  • img_speaker
  • Martin Felton

    Regional Vice President, Central Canada

Speaker

  • img_speaker
  • Jack Manley

    Vice President, Global Market Strategist

Jack Manley, Vice President, is a Global Market Strategist on the J.P. Morgan Asset Management Global Market Insights Strategy Team. Jack is responsible for delivering timely market and economic commentary to clients across the country and has appeared on both Bloomberg TV and CNBC. He is a contributor to the J.P. Morgan Long-Term Capital Market Assumptions and has authored several papers on the economy and capital markets. Jack joined J.P. Morgan in 2013 as a member of the Asset Management Strategy & Business Development Team, where he worked on various strategic initiatives across the firm. Jack joined the Market Insights team in 2016, and prior to his tenure as Global Market Strategist served as Dr. David Kelly’s research analyst. Jack graduated from the University of Chicago with a Bachelor’s degree in History in 2013.

Legal Notes
The information collected about you is intended for National Bank Investments Inc. and its IT providers in order to process your request. Your personal data will be processed in accordance with the National Bank of Canada's Privacy Policy and Personal Data Protection Declaration.

Confidentiality Policy   |   ABCs of security

Banque Nationale Investissements

Accéder au webinaire

Date : 20 avril 2021
Heure : 11 h HAE

L’investissement responsable : une opportunité en croissance

Les événements de l'année dernière ont déclenché une accélération des tendances dans le monde de l'investissement responsable. Les conséquences de la pandémie, ainsi que d'autres événements majeurs, ont mis en évidence les défis environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG) auxquels les entreprises ont dû faire face pendant cette période tumultueuse et les occasions qui se sont présentées.

Pour une discussion approfondie sur l'investissement responsable, joignez-vous à la conférence donnée par Jack Manley, vice-président et stratège du marché mondial dans l’équipe des perspectives des marchés mondiaux de J.P. Morgan Asset Management.

Il abordera les sujets suivants :

  • Que signifie ESG en réalité? Il explorera les différentes composantes des facteurs environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance afin de mieux comprendre en quoi l’investissement responsable peut être plus pertinent qu'il n'y paraît à première vue.
  • Comment les facteurs ESG sont-ils réellement intégrés dans les portefeuilles? Comprendre qu'il n'existe pas de réponse unique à la sensibilisation et à l'importance croissante des questions ESG.
  • À quoi ressemble l'ensemble des occasions ESG? Déterminer les domaines dans lesquels les questions ESG sont en croissance.


* Ce webinaire s'adresse aux conseillers, aux détenteurs d'actifs, aux firmes de gestion de patrimoine, aux gestionnaires de produits alternatifs et aux représentants des ventes.

S'inscrire au webinaire

Vous devez au préalable vous inscrire ici.

Tous les champs sont obligatoires.
Si vous n’avez pas directement reçu cette invitation de BNI, veuillez communiquer avec nous pour savoir comment participer à l’événement.

Animateur

  • img_speaker
  • Martin Felton

    Vice-président régional, Centre du Canada

Conférencier

  • img_speaker
  • Jack Manley

    Vice President, Global Market Strategist

Jack Manley, vice-président, est un stratège des marchés mondiaux au sein du J.P. Morgan Équipe stratégique de l'Asset Management Global Market Insights. Jack est responsable de fournir des commentaires opportuns sur les marchés et l'économie aux clients dans tout le pays et est apparu sur Bloomberg TV et CNBC. Il contribue à l'émission J.P. Morgan Long-Term Capital Market Assumptions et est l'auteur de plusieurs des documents sur l'économie et les marchés des capitaux. Jack a rejoint J.P. Morgan en 2013 en tant que membre de la stratégie de gestion des actifs et l'équipe de développement commercial, où il a travaillé sur diverses initiatives stratégiques dans l'ensemble du cabinet. Jack a rejoint l'équipe de Market Insights en 2016, et avant a été l'analyste de recherche du Dr David Kelly. Jack est diplômé de l'université de Chicago, où il a obtenu une licence en L'histoire en 2013.

Notes légales
Les informations recueillies vous concernant sont destinées à Banque Nationale Investissements inc. et à ses prestataires informatiques afin de traiter votre demande. Vos données personnelles seront traitées conformément à la Politique de confidentialité et de la Déclaration de protection des données personnelles de la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Politique de confidentialité   |   L’ABC de la sécurité