National Bank Investments

Access the webinar

Date: October 19, 2021
Time: 1 PM EDT

The Top 6 Estate Planning Ideas Successful Families Master

This webinar is intended for advisors, asset owners, family offices, alternative managers, and wholesalers.


We will be interviewing Dr. Tom Deans, The New York Times Top-Ten Author of Willing Wisdom which remains the best-selling Canadian estate planning book of all-time.

Attendees will take away valuable ideas to help
  • understand the connection between estate planning and protecting family wealth
  • understanding how to prepare for the next stage of life
  • use family meetings to bring clarity to estate plans
  • explore the benefits of family sharing the same advisory firm


Dr. Deans has delivered more than 1000 keynote speeches in 26 countries and will be talking about how his family successfully transitioned three of their public and private businesses. If you have seen Dr. Deans on CBC or BNN you’ll know that he delivers a fast-paced, entertaining and informative message that you won’t want to miss.

Register to the webinar

Please register by entering your information below.

All fields are required.
If you did not receive this invitation directly from NBI, please contact us for information on how to participate in the event.

Host

  • img_speaker
  • Tanya Macpherson

    Regional Vice President, Central Canada

Speaker

  • img_speaker
  • Tom Deans, Ph. D.

    Intergenerational Wealth Expert & Best-Selling Author of Every Family's Business and Willing Wisdom

Dr. Tom Deans is the author of Every Family’s Business -- the best-selling family business book of all-time -- selected by The New York Times as one of the Top Ten Books Business Owners Should Read. With more than a million copies sold in more than 100 countries, the book provides the framework for his public lectures and seminars. Having delivered more than 1000 speeches in 26 countries – his long-awaited sequel -- Willing Wisdom was released to critical acclaim and is already a Globe and Mail and New York Times best-seller.

Both of Tom’s books deal with the intergenerational transition of family wealth. Like his books -- his talks are unconventional and contrarian.

Previously, Deans was the CEO of a large multinational family business, has worked in government relations, and has been the president of a railway. Tom has been featured in numerous magazines and journals including Profit, Money Sense, Inc. The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times. A frequent guest on CNBC, Money Line and BNN, Tom is a highly sought-after international public speaker on succession planning, wealth management and philanthropic giving. With his family selling businesses for more than $100 million, prepare to unlearn everything you thought you knew about business succession planning.

Deans earned his Ph.D. from the University of Warwick in England.

His speeches aren’t just about money and clever tax plans. They’re about giving his audience the confidence and inspiration to view estate planning as a rare opportunity to transition wisdom to family, community, and country.

Legal Notes :

The information collected about you is intended for National Bank Investments Inc. and its IT providers in order to process your request. Your personal data will be processed in accordance with the National Bank of Canada's Privacy Policy and Personal Data Protection Declaration.

Confidentiality Policy   |   ABCs of security

Banque Nationale Investissements

Accéder au webinaire

Date : 19 octobre 2021
Heure : 13 h HAE

Les 6 principales idées de planification successorale maîtrisées par les familles qui réussissent

Ce webinaire s'adresse aux conseillers, aux détenteurs d'actifs, aux firmes de gestion de patrimoine, aux gestionnaires de produits alternatifs et aux représentants des ventes.


Rencontre avec Tom Deans, Ph. D. auteur de Willing Wisdom faisant partie du top 10 du New York Times. Avec plus d'un million d'exemplaires vendus, son ouvrage sur l'entreprise familiale reste le plus vendu de tous les temps.

Les participants repartiront avec des idées intéressantes qui les aideront à :
  • Comprendre le lien entre la planification successorale et la protection du patrimoine familial
  • Comprendre comment se préparer à la prochaine étape de la vie
  • Utiliser les réunions de famille pour apporter de la clarté aux plans successoraux
  • Explorer les avantages de partager le même cabinet de conseil avec la famille.


Auteur de plus de 1 000 conférences présentées dans 26 pays, Tom Deans nous entretiendra de la transmission réussie de trois de ses entreprises publiques et privées. Ceux et celles qui l’ont vu à CBC ou à BNN savent qu’il livre un message efficace, divertissant et informatif, que vous ne voudrez pas manquer.

S'inscrire au webinaire

Vous devez au préalable vous inscrire ici.

Tous les champs sont obligatoires.
Si vous n’avez pas directement reçu cette invitation de BNI, veuillez communiquer avec nous pour savoir comment participer à l’événement.

Animatrice

  • img_speaker
  • Tanya Macpherson

    Vice-président régional, Centre du Canada

Conférencier

  • img_speaker
  • Tom Deans, Ph. D.

    Expert en patrimoine intergénérationnel et auteur de best-sellers tels que Every Family's Business et Willing Wisdom.

Tom Deans, Ph. D., est l’auteur de Every Family’s Business, le livre sur l’entreprise familiale le plus vendu de tous les temps, qui a été sélectionné par le New York Times comme l’un des dix meilleurs ouvrages que les propriétaires d’entreprise devraient lire. Avec plus d'un million d'exemplaires vendus dans plus de 100 pays, le livre sert de référence à ses conférences. Ayant animé plus de 1000 présentations dans 26 pays, Tom Deans a publié une suite attendue, intitulée Willing Wisdom, qui a été acclamée par la critique et qui est déjà un best-seller du Globe and Mail et du New York Times.

Ses deux ouvrages traitent de la transmission intergénérationnelle du patrimoine familial. Comme ses livres, ses présentations sont non conventionnelles et vont à contre-courant des idées reçues.

Auparavant, Tom Deans a été PDG d'une grande entreprise familiale multinationale, a travaillé dans les relations gouvernementales et a été président d'une société ferroviaire. Il a fait l’objet de nombreux articles parus dans des magazines et des périodiques comme Profit, Money Sense, Inc., le Wall Street Journal et le New York Times. Invité régulier de CNBC, Money Line et BNN, il est un conférencier international recherché sur la planification de la relève, la gestion de patrimoine et les dons philanthropiques. Avec sa famille qui a vendu des entreprises pour plus de 100 millions de dollars, préparez-vous à désapprendre tout ce que vous pensiez savoir sur la planification de la relève d'entreprise.

Tom Deans a obtenu son doctorat de l'Université de Warwick, en Angleterre.

Ses présentations vont au-delà des questions d’argent et des stratégies fiscales réfléchies. Elles contribuent à donner à son auditoire la confiance et l'inspiration nécessaires pour considérer la planification successorale comme une occasion rare de transmettre la sagesse à la famille, à la collectivité et au pays.

Notes légales :

Les informations recueillies vous concernant sont destinées à Banque Nationale Investissements inc. et à ses prestataires informatiques afin de traiter votre demande. Vos données personnelles seront traitées conformément à la Politique de confidentialité et de la Déclaration de protection des données personnelles de la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Politique de confidentialité   |   L’ABC de la sécurité